Shift

Tesco
Mum’s
Then shift at 1530 at Dewars. As soon as I signed in the manager told me I can get my flu and booster vaccine today! I knew exactly how many days I had since my 2nd AZ jag and I have two months before I can get that but can get the flu one. We were so busy with the 12-15 year olds with a parent. A couple of fainters. But they are mostly quite laid back.

Me and Rachel another volunteer joined the queue and we were taken to Audrey a very lovely vaccinator. When it was my turn she said that it will sting a bit this one but I’ve warmed it up with my hands as it was straight from the fridge, so nice of her. I didn’t feel the needle going in but a bit stingy. It was nothing like last year when the pharmacist used my arm as a dart board!! Seemingly there are two flu vaccines one for the under 65s and one for the over. You get so much info working in the Centre, which I love to hear.

Sit with your arm on a cushion drink fluids and take paracetamol she said so I had a chilled evening watching Ben Fogle trailing round the beautiful Inner Hebrides and wishing I was there it’s beautiful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.