The second half of life..

By twigs

Shelter from the storm

And just when I thought the sun was supposed to come out this afternoon, the rain came............pretty sure I could hear this wee chap singing this song.....

**  Edit....another 'shelter in a storm' song, though not titled as such.  I love this......such a gently powerful voice.

In COVID news, the number of new community cases today is 29 and very sadly, 1 death.  I feel we're teetering on the brink of an explosion....it was only 12 days ago that we seemed to be cracking it, having almost reached a single-figure daily total.  Sure do hope I'm wrong about the explosion.  Interestingly, a friend from the UK told me yesterday that the UK is now rolling in about 30,000 cases and 140 deaths per day.  Even given our small population (5 million v 68 million), we're still looking a whole heap better off.  I guess this is part of the reason the government has been so keen to achieve  a COVID-free Kiwi community.........and a good part of the reason that we should continue to suck up the 'pain'.........the reward would far outweigh the effort.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.