Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Some Autumn Colour

Firstly, many thanks for all of your kind comments on yesterday's entry.  It was quite novel not to have to drive over to the hospital today.  I'm looking forward to the time when I am not reminded of the treatment that took place.  At the moment my body reminds me from time to time of the inflammation that the radiotherapy has caused and I've been told it will be a few weeks before things are likely to settle down.

It was a stunning autumn day and though I was working, I still took the opportunity for a walk at lunch time.  I've been really surprised at the lack of evidence of autumn in this area.  Most trees remain green leaved despite a carpet of fallen leaves being found in some areas.  In fact, this was the only tree (an Acer) that has started to colour up  in the local park this autumn.  Its two neighbours are still predominantly green.  They stand out as a stunning red colour in the right conditions.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.