Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Between the Houses

Early up and as I was putting out something in the bin I looked up to see all of these stars above.  There are odd occasions where the sky does seem full of stars.  Surprising really when you consider we live in the West Midlands, with all of the associated light pollution in urban areas.  I'd noticed the moon setting in the night, so assumed that had contributed to the darkness and clear view of the stars.

I grabbed the camera and put on one of my faster lenses to take a quick shot.  It lacks any great artistic quality but I was please with the acuity and just how many stars could be seen in this small slice of sky.  I do want to do some more astrophotography, so hopefully I will get the chance with the darker nights of winter.

It does look more impressive Large.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.