Cley

This morning I went on an organised walk around the village of Cley. It was led by Bernard Bishop who used to be the warden at the Cley reserve, as was his father and his grandfather. A very interesting walk and talk, not least about how self sufficient Cley used to be with the shops and services it had. A shame so many houses are now worth £1m plus and are owned by 2nd home owners that might only visit a few times each year.

I was due to go into Norwich tomorrow to test drive a new car, but have had to cancel it again. I had to take my driving licence, and when I got it out I realised it had recently expired. You’re supposed to get a reminder 1 month before, but I received none. So I quickly applied and paid online and should receive the new one in 2 weeks. So PLEASE check the expiry date on your photo driving licence, it’s under 4b, just in case. I tried to contact them about still being able to drive, but by phone they disconnect you (too many in queue?) and on the web chat it said no-one was available. There’s a link so you can check when it’s approved, so that will have to do! 

Day 569 / Day 80 of Step 4 of Roadmap Easing (for my record only)
The Govt today lifted its advice to avoid all but essential travel to over 30 countries for Covid reasons, which means that insurers can now cover travel there. New cases shot up today to 39,851, only 2nd to the US and much higher by size of population. NI health authorities have said that unvaccinated over 50s are nearly 4 times as likely to die if they get Covid. The UK has donated 245,000 vaccine doses to Indonesia. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.