Red Dot Gallery

We have a lovely shop in town called the Red Dot Gallery, which always has some beautiful window displays. I went into town to meet G for a catch up over a cuppa and a toasted tea cake. I think my vertigo is just about gone now. I had to get back for a DPD delivery of a large (hopefully mouse proof) storage container for my garden cushions and summer blinds etc. All unpacked and filled fairly quickly, so that’s my garage all sorted now. This afternoon I cut back the buddleia a bit to stop wind rock, I can’t remember it being quite this windy in early October. 

I got a call from Toyota, they’ve found a definitive fault - yay! The telematics system has stopped worked completely (the intermittent faults were getting more and more frequent) and a new one has been ordered under warranty (good thing as it’s £1,300 for the part alone). I understand it’s quite key to a number of things. Well done Luke for identifying it, but I can’t say I’m impressed at all by Toyota letting this get past their pre-delivery checks and it not being identified by their diagnostic tool. Online a number of people seem to have this issue, so I’d have thought more info would have been given to their garages of what their technicians should look out for. Also I’d have thought that when Luke raised the issue with Toyota, they’d have realised straight away it could be the issue. Hopefully I’ll have a fully working car again by Monday. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.