Too Early?

Personally I thought this shop display in town was a tad early. After walking into town for a haircut first thing, I rang the garage to see if my car was ready. It was and they’d completely replaced the head unit i.e. the system with screen you use for communication, media, sat nav etc. So I drove over to pick it up and they offered to guide me in setting the radio stations and connecting the phone as that would obviously all have been lost. I wanted the guy to stay as I set the sat nav (where most problems were)…….and you guessed it, there was no connection. So I got him to get the Service Manager and technician so they could see it for themselves. Good job too as the technician also saw two additional faults as well, the map on screen kept altering its orientation and the radio which was on R4 changed to R1 when the car was switched off and on again. The technician asked if I wouldn’t mind waiting another 30 mins so he could check the aerial and that the dash cam had a suppressor fitted and wasn’t interfering. Both checked and both ok. So no option really other than driving home in the loan car (over 20 miles) whilst the technician worked with Toyota on other possible solutions. They were hoping to fix it this afternoon, but I’ve had no call. The technician Luke is very good and listens to me properly - I don’t envy him tracking down a fault which appears and disappears randomly and manifests in a number of different ways. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.