Butterfly and Berries

A busy day in the garden today. This morning after doing some washing and getting my Sainsburys delivery, I had my first attempt at repointing. The garden wall had a few loose pieces of mortar, but not enough for it to be worth a local builder coming out. So I had a go at fixing it myself after watching a video on YouTube. Looks ok at the moment, but we’ll see over the next week. This afternoon I took most of the remaining items out of the greenhouse, swept out the dirt and cobwebs, then washed it down (inside only). The greenhouse is an old one left by the previous owner and I mainly use it for storage and protecting plants in pots over winter. Neither of these activities were worth a blip, so wandering round the garden I spotted this Red Admiral butterfly on the yellow berries on the pyracantha hedge (the yellow ones always follow the red and orange ones). Only a phone camera shot, but I was pleased to get it. No call back from the garage again today. I took the lend car out briefly to confirm my view of yesterday that all is ok on that one. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.