Gardening

A nice weather day today, so I did some gardening. I’m trying to put a bit of a root barrier in to prevent some of the roots encroaching from the hedge belonging to my neighbour opposite. It won’t make a huge difference as it’s not deep enough, but I’m hoping that border will be a tad less dry. It’s tough going though, with the existing roots and stones. The photo is of some Osteospermum in a tub. 

Day 567 / Day 78 of Step 4 of Roadmap Easing (for my record only)
The new international travel rules came in today in England. The Kickstart scheme for 16-24 years is to be extended into next year. Boris says that the supply-chain problems being experienced come from the country ‘coming back to life’ after Covid. Citizens in Israel can get a new ‘green pass’ if they’ve had a 3rd booster jab or recently recovered from Covid, which will enable them to enter restaurants, gyms and other venues. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.