Another one - abstracted

I finished another jigsaw today. No other photos taken of the other things I did today, namely 2 pc backups, cleaning the en-suite and bathroom, cutting down a shrub ready to dig out, removing rhubarb leaves before I dig it out tomorrow, watching the tennis. So I thought I'd make it an abstract, the much nicer picture of Mont Saint-Michel is an Extra. I do hate throwing out a rhubarb plant, but I have another one so it has to go. A fab 5 set match today between Thiem and wildcard Gaston who has such a variety of shots in his game - so entertaining. 

Day 203 / Full Day 195 of Lockdown / Day 21 of Rule of Six (for my record only)
UK deaths up 33 to 42,350 (revised basis), with a 22,961 rise in new daily cases, and 2,428 patients in hospital (cases reported 3rd and 4th include 15,841 additional cases with specimen dates between 25/9 & 2/10). Total cases to date in the UK passes half a million. President Trump is reported to have been given treatments including supplemental oxygen when his oxygen levels fell, an experimental antibody treatment, the anti-viral drug Remdesivir (the US bought up most of the World's supply of this drug), and the steroid Dexamethasone which is proven to help those badly affected. Cineworld is to temporarily close its UK cinemas soon due to delays in the release of new films. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.