Bom

By Bom

A Watercolour Pier

First thing a local builder came round to look at a couple of bits of work I need doing. The first is taking off the top of my garden wall and rebuilding it after a lot of the bricks were damaged last winter, plus odd bits of repointing. He thinks if I go ahead I’d be lucky if it’s done before xmas. The second was to get an opinion on how best to repair the retaining wall for the patios / paths all round the garden, which was only done a few years ago. Engineering style bricks were used on top and over half of them were cracked last winter (see Extra). He was baffled as he’d never seen this damage before in such bricks. So he thinks it’s best to replace them all with a different style of brick, so will quote to do that next Spring (plus replace 4 blown bricks in the retaining wall. He was telling me about how many people he’s been to see regarding repairs following the 40mm of rain we had in one hour the other night - how awful for those affected. 

I then went over to Cromer to sort out some ISA changes, getting a pier photo whilst there. A couple of walks into town this afternoon too, including getting my hair cut. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.