"over"

One of the interesting phrases I'm discovering government offices using on online calls is, "over" to indicate the person has stopped speaking. I bet it is really useful when the video doesn't perfectly match the audio so you can't be sure when someone is done speaking. 

I've been working for a week and a half on a presentation. It isn't my presentation, but I've been helping the person whose it is. I also bullied and badgered and forced the crew to rehearse, multiple times, in front of ever larger audiences. 

Today, seven minutes before the presentation, a presentation that we've been explaining to everyone is critical, one of the presenters had to rush to the hospital. 

I presented. 

It went well, but thank goodness it is over. 

I wonder if I can run off this weekend. 

Speaking of Iceland:  volcanoes are erupting, the earth is quaking, and the land is sliding. This is a very exciting year. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.