downselling

You've heard of upselling? I hate that. Someone tried that on me and with each attempt I downgraded what I want until I walked out the store with nothing. 

Last night I engaged in "downselling." I started with finding cheap plane fares - and there were some really cheap plane fares. Then, since I'm going to do AirBnB in Iceland, I thought I would try it here. Then we had a cost that was enough to dip into the Iceland fund and I remembered I could camp in my car in Shenandoah for $15.
Today I thought about it raining Saturday and Sunday and decided I didn't even need to spend the night. 
So I've successfully downsold from flying off to any of the spots with round trip airfare of $64 to staying at home. 
But, I think the whole escapade was grief. 
Grieving sucks. 

That said, I will absolutely go to Acadia, possibly 2023. I will go for dark skies, stars, and now bioluminescence - thank you Evie.

----
really important update:  the presenter who couldn't make it yesterday - his mom lived. It was very close, she is very weak, but they saved her. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.