The Supreme Court

This afternoon I was downtown, keeping my husband company as he visited a job site.  It was amazing to see the tremendous development along the waterfront. The city has changed enormously since I retired. 
We stopped by the Supreme Court for my main blip. (The crew is back in black and has some work to do.) I jumped out of the truck to take this photo and was immediately approached (most politely) by a Supreme Court Police Officer, who asked that we move the truck. This was a one-and-done photo.
The extra is of the Frederick Douglass home in Anacostia. His is an amazing tale. We weren't able to tour the house or the grounds today, as they were closed. I am not planning a re-visit, though, because the drive-in to the house was too much of an adventure. Good Hope Rd. is much the same as I remember it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.