Who knew?

By InOtherNews

Pte C North

This is a medal awarded to Pte Chris North of Cleethorpes for serving in Iraq. He's at a ceremony this evening where he will receive three more medals for spells in Iraq and Afghanistan. He has an interesting story to tell as he actually served alongside his mother.

He served all of this time with the Territorial Army. Chris has opened my eyes a little to the role of the TA on active duty, and over the coming few weeks I shall be hearing more. This is because Pte North is now Chris the driver covering for another former member of the armed forces (and recently retired driver) Dave 'Womblin' Tomblin.

I can say much negative about the culture within my chosen field, but in it's support I do claim to meet some very rich and interesting characters. One of the drivers for another branch who pops in from time to time claims to be Duncan Bannatynes brother, whilst I also boast a Lives First Responder whom recently received recognition from the Queen as a customer.

I also deal with a lot of surly builders claiming poverty and expecting something for nothing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.