Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

A mono kind of day

It has been dull and grey all day, but quite warm. Lately I find I prefer images in colour to monochrome, but because of the dull sky it felt like a monochrome kind of day. (Interestingly all the A panels at the assessment yesterday were in colour, no one had chosen black and white)

I had domestic goddess morning, I tackled all the jobs around the house I have been putting off, one of which was cleaning the oven. Although my oven is one of those new self cleaning ones, I decided to rather tackle it manually and it took an hour of scrubbing all the racks and all the sides, but it now looks like new again! (I don't think using the self cleaning option is good for the environment, where the oven heats up to about 500C and is on for 4 hours)

We had fun at book club last night, and I did have some prosecco to celebrate my good news yesterday. Did we talk about the book? Only for a short while, too many other things to talk about!

We are going to Norfolk very early tomorrow morning for the weekend, early to avoid the traffic and also so Gavin can get there in time to have a full day's work. We have a few more bits and bobs to take up and so the car has already been packed and is looking rather full. Gavin is also hoping to do some dinghy sailing before the boats are pulled out the water for winter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.