Why did I come in here?

By Bootneck

What is it's name?

A new expression/word for me this morning. The push plunger in my bathroom sink has become a little ‘stiff’ recently. Years ago I would just push it harder, but with age comes experience and a little patience. 

The image shows the locking mechanism of the plug. The conical slide has worn and moved sideways, hence the stiffness. I was unsure what to search for so went to my favourite plumbers site and there it was; not a push plunger but a “Click Clack Clicker Waste” 

£6 each, I’ve bought three, two are going into my parts collection in a cabinet of bits that Elaine will no doubt need once my mind has gone on it’s journey. 

Serving suggestion. If you have to work on a tap, kitchen or bathroom, do yourself a favour. Place a plug or a small wad of tissue in the plug hole. That way, when you inevitably drop a screw it won’t disappear into the waste pipe. 

Extra. My very good mate “Kanyl” did a job on the colour image I posted yesterday. What bloody nice people we have on this site. Mwah mwah to Kanyl. 

If you enjoy a good giggle have a look at this 8 second video of US troops inventiveness.

New Subaru

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.