Why did I come in here?

By Bootneck

Never poke sticks at sleeping lionesses.....

Roly published a Blip showing her new sewing machine. It has pictures and buttons. Lucky girl. 

The Garden fairy is a Black Catter. When you Black Cat somebody you are going one better. The GF has two machines, the one in the picture is her heavy duty machine, used when she makes my nighties. Beside it is her ‘normal’ diddling about machine, under it’s case. 

Beneath the wall hanging that is under construction is the GF’s work-desk. There is a part that the sewing machine sits on, then is pressed beneath the desk on a special lift platform and it will sit there quietly waiting for the next project - or not! I asked the GF why her heavy machine is out on display. “Well I can’t sit up to the edge and hand sew when it’s under the desk top.”

Robert looked upwards towards the supposed area inhabited by the ethereal being……

“Why not move your chair around to the other side of the desk?” Long silence, followed by hissing sound. Sometimes it’s unwise to intrude in female preoccupations. 

Bearing in mind (pun intended) my own situation, this made me smile.

My doctor asked if anyone in my family suffered from mental illness.
I said, "No, we all seem to enjoy it."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.