Hen Party

I was up early this morning, no, really early...six o'clock'ish.  My left foot has been playing me up, I could hardly walk due to the pain this morning. So downstairs and half an hour with two ice blocks finally gave me enough relief to start moving about.

I spent quite a bit of this morning on the computer investigating solar panelling.  We signed up to a county sponsored scheme to install PV panels and the company man came round to do a roof inspection today, I think we passed.  

After lunch we drove out to The Farm, as we haven't been there for a while, for coffee.  We normally do a walk too but I couldn't get very far.  We did manage to get over to the chickens, they have quite a collection of different breeds including this pair of fancy hens.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.