New View

Late morning we went off to The Tree with Claire. She'd texted asking what we were up to and within 5 mins was round at ours ready to head off for an hours relaxation. Thought I'd share with you what's behind the tree as I usually photograph it from the other side! Lovely to have time in this peaceful place. 
We were sad to say bye to my mom and dad early evening...Asha and Nate were both very tearful when they left. Mom had thought ahead and hidden them each a little gift and some pocket money. 
Our friends from Atlanta arrived for 3 months last night, so we met up with Todd - unfortunately Stephen had a migraine so we've not seen him yet. So so good to see T though...I'm looking forward to them being here this winter. 

Today I'm grateful for;
1) An unexpected morning with Claire. A lovely time with her and my folks.
2) Mom and Dad making the effort to travel in Covid times to come see us all.
3) Relationship deepened between Mom and Dad, and Asha and Nate. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.