Drama x 2

Text this morning from my daughter to say that Ben had tested positive on his LFT and was booked in for a PCR at Broxden at 1030.  Laura, Dave and Cameron were negative on their LFT.  Dave was sent home from work, Laura was told not to come in as she teaches a severely disabled young lad in her class.  They got a PCR later in the day so we will await the results tomorrow. (fingers crossed).

The next dramatic incident occurred later in the afternoon as we were on our walk up Buckie Braes.  We turned the corner going down hill towards the entrance and we came across a lady with her three dogs, all labs,  kneeling over one who was lying on the ground.  I asked her if there was anything we could do to help and she asked if we could help her carry Roxy down to her car.  It was easier for S (husband) to carry her himself, (well not easy as she was a good sized lab).  As we walked she told me that Roxy had hip problems and had cost her 6k for operations over her life (she was 11) and her insurance is 4k.  Poor Roxy never even squirmed as she was being carried down the hill, maybe she knew she was being helped.  We got her in the back of the car, and Audrey, the owner, said she was taking her to the Vet.  She took our names and my mobile number and said she would let me know what the outcome was.  The poor dogs left leg was twisted right under her right leg as she was sitting.  I hope she is OK but I wonder, as Audrey hasn't texted even although it was her who asked for my number.  I hope I hear from her as I keep thinking if she is ok.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.