Messy

Still ploughing my way through backblips!

Had a weigh in this morning expecting to have gained a few lbs since being on hols but was pleasantly surprised to see I was still 10.2! But then considering we walked 55 miles in that week it’s maybe not surprising.

Decided as there wasn’t much food in to have breakfast at Hinterland. I walked down, it was a lovely morning but I’m still missing Portugal.

Maybe just as well as was in my own as the table was full. I was starving and this was so good. It’s nice to be on your own and read your book and please yourself what you do and where.

Oh, I remember why I was on my own. We got the gas fire taken out in the front room. We never really use it and as there is a giant draught that comes down the chimney when it’s not on, it,s getting blocked off. Also insulating under the floorboards in front room and the stuff has been ordered for that.

That’s the schools on hols now for two weeks! Doesn’t seem that long since they went back after summer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.