JanetMayes

By JanetMayes

Project 365 day 280: Back to the Stones

I didn't get to the camera till late in the day. I woke up feeling quite unwell and very exhausted, so after J's PA arrived I went back to bed for most of the morning; then, after eating the delicious lunch P prepared, I fell asleep in the chair until it was time to take over with J - none of which is at all usual for me, but I guess it's what my body needed. After that, and some paracetamol and coffee, I was a lot brighter. I wanted to improve on last week's poor effort with my flint pebbles, and towards six, under an overcast and darkening sky, I took them out onto my balcony table to try with the macro lens. I used f22 to maximise depth of field, which meant very high ISO; if I could bring myself to get out a tripod, I could obviously have used a longer exposure instead, but that was not for today. They are not wonderful, but definitely better than last week's. I love their colours and textures. A few minutes outside yielded several other abstract options, including my second extra, a mossy composition on an old millstone which reminds me of a map.

Now to decide which of yesterday's 36 caterpillar shots I want to post - at the end of a long day yesterday, I couldn't face that kind of decision-making!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.