Mexican and Museums

After a nice morning of tutoring and relaxing I set off to the Southbank. There is currently a mexican restaurant called "Wahaca" on the river front built out of three storage containers as a south bank project about redefining spaces. The food brilliant, but the space was bright and lovely even though we weren't able to get window seats.
We took the opportunity of being at the Southbank to see a couple exhibitions. First we went to the Hayward gallery to see the highly rated "Light Show" which is all about modern art using light as the main medium. Although I am a big fan of modern art, many of the pieces seemed a little "wishy washy" and unconvincing but a few pieces are visually stunning and very original. I much preferred the second one which we saw, the Liechtenstein one at the Tate Modern. Not only did it have his iconic comic strip paintings, but many of his previous works and sculptures which I had never seen before.
My brothers school is near the Tate, and I took this blip after inviting him to a hot chocolate next to St Pauls.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.