'Eyes Like Stars'

By ZombieButterfly

JergenShmergen

This smells AMAZING.

It smells like a cherry Bakewell.

Today was odd. Hormones flying everywhere so I thought it was a great idea to take on three big guys (think they were around a foot taller than me!) for dropping an empty McD's cup on the floor and ignore it. I told then to pick it up but they laughed and didn't take me seriously so I told them to pick it up again. Two of then kept laughing and started to walk away while one picked it up and put it on a shelf so I said 'no, you're not putting it there, there are bins outside' so he protested saying it was there before (why the feck move it then? Bear in mind it was in front of the women's body sprays and deodorants, etc, so no real reason for them to be right there) and then he walked off. I was pretty hacked off by that point so I went to grab a colleague (ex security guard elsewhere, he's already had a go at them as they'd been loudly swearing) and asked him to throw them out.

While he was at the front of the store explaining why they were being told to leave I grabbed the empty cup and took it outside to make a point. Apparently they saw it.

I hate people sometimes. I know it's a tiny minority of people but why do it? Lazy, ignorant bloody idiots. It's not hard to be respectful of people and places, is not? Am I asking too much?

Turning in to a long post but I do want to warn fellow vegetarians about something (if you made it this far!). On Friday we stopped at a RoadChef service station for lunch, it was a Costas. Nick grabbed a bacon and cheese panini and I had a goats cheese one. After they were cooked the guy cut nick's with a pizza cutter then cut mine using the same cutter. This was not on! Nick questioned the guy and I made a formal complaint against what happened. Costa are looking in to it and I should hear back from RoadChef eventually.

I know chances are that someone reading this may work or know someone who works for Costa - is that a normal practise? Please tell me it's not. I personally won't spend any more money with them as I thought it was appalling, I just waned to remind people to keep an eye out for things like that......

Sooo sorry for this being a long, boring and ranty post!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.