In sympathy

This beautiful gardenia plant arrived at my apartment today, a token of sympathy from my friend Energia after May's passing.  It looks a healthy plant and will, if it survives, have white flowers in future.  I've not had much luck with houseplants in the past nor do I have a really suitable spot to put it, but I will do my best to help it flourish.

Grocery shopping today and then half an hour on the phone trying to use the credit on my Macy's card to buy some new shirts.  That was not how I planned to spend the evening, but if the shirts work out it will have been worth it.

Tomorrow morning I have a Zoom meeting with my insurance agency to review the 2022 changes in my Medicare Advantage plan, so I can decide if I want to make a change.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.