Ups and downs

Lex and I drove up to Alderwood Mall today to do some shopping but I had no luck finding what I needed.  So it's back to Amazon again, where at least I have free returns for the things that don't fit right. A disappointment.  

I've ordered a grocery delivery for tomorrow of all the ingredients that go into Andrew's wonderful chili; it's a pretty straightforward recipe, so I think I won't mess it up.  It makes a big batch, which is always good for me, the reluctant cook. And then of course Sunday will be Twinsday.

Yesterday I told Lex that it would be helpful for me to have a grab bar in her upstairs bathroom.  When I arrived there today, she'd already purchased one and just needed to know where to put it.  As I've said before, there is no better sister out there.

Here are more flowers from the terrace.  As usual, I could use an identification.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.