Playing with the reflections in the bookcase

I was still experimenting with one of the smart phone techniques that Jeannette showed us on Wednesday evening.  I rather like the out of focus one but I’ve chosen to pair it with the sharp one, so you can see what is possible.  Actually she was showing mirrored images, which were a bit cleverer than this but I can’t do that at home.

I sorted out my accommodation for my trip up to Skye and I’ve booked one hotel coming back, but I might need to add another, so I’m wondering if I might come back down the Northumberland side.  We will have lost daylight saving by the time I return and I’m not a good driver in the dark, especially when I’ve already driven a long way.  

It was a beautiful day and warm, so I spent much of the day trying to rescue some of the pansies I bought (well at least the ones that didn’t get drown with all the rain we’ve just had).  I bought new daffodils too, so they are planted now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.