art day with cheryl

I am going back a few weeks and adding this photo - I love it! On March 8th my friend Cheryl and I went on a self guided tour of artists studios organized by the Fine Arts Society of Sarasota. Here, Cheryl is standing with artist Ki Woon Huh, a world renowned Korean Master Potter. His pottery is detailed, exquisite and absolutely amazing! Ki was really nice, very approachable & talked briefly with us -he told us his English was not the best being native of Korea & not in Sarasota for that long. There's a short video on his website that will tell and show you more if you are interested.

Whenever I look at this photo it brings me back to that wonderful art day! Thank you, Cheryl. I love my bowl made by Ki with the beautiful leaves on the edge . . . see a photo of it here. ; )


It is only when doing my work that I feel truly alive.
~ Federico Fellini







Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.