Stalking

Today didn't go really well.

It started with my birthday which I'm not really a fan off. Today I'm now the same age as my parents when I was in VI form at school doing my A-levels. My step father had a good innings, but my mother had only 15 years to go at this point - not good at all - but that's what years of smoking does for you...

Work went mostly okay until a bit of a bun fight broke out over who is paying for my time. Basically I did work that wasn't part of the original plan, and as that went over budget the client is obviously trying to avoid paying for it. To be fair they did ask me to do the work and I should have said more strongly it's going to go over budget which I didn't until it was a bit late...

In the end I worked late, on my own time to make things up with the intent of making it all balance, so today's dog walk was a little later than planned. The restaurant we wanted to go isn't open at the start of the week, so it's a good job we hadn't planned to go today.

Today's back blip is my mother-in-law's poodle doing some stalking at the hippodrome on his evening walk. He does lots of running and sniffing there and thoroughly enjoys himself. The rabbits are still safe, but he's getting a lot closer now before the bolt for the safety of their warrens...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.