Who put that there?

Today was better than yesterday, so my after work walk was more relaxed. At the hippodrome there is a feature lake with ducks and what not and around it is a very flat area with a bank around it that I think forms part of the flood protection system. The bank is about one metre high on the outside and between two to three metres on the inside. It's gentle enough to walk up and down, but there are steps in some places which make it easier.

Normally when we get to the bank my mother-in-law's dog will run up the bank and wait at the top for me to signal that he can run down and look for animals in the bushes on the sides of the bank (behind him in the picture). Recently they put a piece of horse track her (the white thing) and every time he runs up the bank he's a bit annoyed it's there as he can't carry on and run down the other side - he has to bunny hop over it!

In this picture he is waiting for the signal to bound down the bank and go sniffing... He'll vanish into the bushes and a few birds will fly out while he sniffs around and I assume the rabbits will seek safety in their burrows. He's only a toy poodle (from puddle hound) but he's got razor sharp teeth and a strong hunting instinct, so I like to see him search but I just hope he doesn't actually catch anything....!

Back blip

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.