Beinghere

By Beinghere

Kalanchoe

A kind friend gave me this pot plant a few weeks ago.  It has dozens of tiny flowers, each only a centimetre across.  This is a close-up shot that I softened when processing.

I got some really great news today from Grant, youngest son.  He bought a house.  It`s detached with a garden and needs lots of work.  Exactly what he wanted.  I`m delighted for him.

I`ve had such a busy day and I`m exhausted.  I slept really badly again, not sleeping until after 5 o`clock this morning.
This morning we walked along the town to the surgery where I had a letter to hand in, then on to Janice`s to see how her house was looking after it`s paint job.  It`s very smart.  Not colours I would choose, but she`s very happy with it.  Then down the town and round to the harbour.  Most of the boats were out.  A couple came back in while we were there and another went out, but otherwise the harbour was pretty quiet.
A few tourists walking around, but it was a really dreich day.  

It takes hours to walk around the town/village because I always meet people I know.  I`m sure, in theory, I could walk round in half an hour, but it usually takes about 2 hours.

Once home I made a big pot of chilli.  Then I went out to sprinkle salt on the gravel paths in the garden.  That lead to doing a bit of tidying in the garden.  Which  lead to me cutting back the ceonothus.  It`s huge, it must be 10 feet high, so took ages.  I needed the step ladder and the loppers and still struggled to get some of the high bits.  I need to go round to my neighbours tomorrow to ask if she would mind me cutting back all the branches that are extending into her garden over the fence.
The berberis squashed between the clematis and the ceonothus was very overgrown and pretty woody, so I decided it was coming out.  But, by the time I had cut it down, and sawn the trunk near the ground I didn`t have any strength left to dig up the root.  So that`s a job for another day.
On monday I will phone to make an appointment at the tip to get rid of today`s branches.

Although it was a grey day with some wee showers this morning, it was mild with little wind, so perfect for gardening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.