Beinghere

By Beinghere

Well, what do You do on a Saturday?

“This is the life”, says Geordie. “Well, at least until the rain stops and Mum puts her book down”.

I slept so well last night that I had a long lie this morning. It was very wet outside, so after the usual chores I sat down with my book. I’m reading “The Girl who kicked the Hornets Nest”. The last book in Stieg Larsson’s Millennium Trilogy. Each book I’ve enjoyed more than the one before, and now I don’t want to finish this one. I’ve not a clue what I will read next.

The rain stopped late afternoon so we walked on the Coastal Path. It was high tide, and a big one at 5.65 metres. A wee Robin followed us along the path, flying from bush to bush then singing to us as we went past.

What a lovely lazy day we’ve had. If it hadn’t been rainy I would probably have been daft enough to get stuck into the cutting-back in the garden again. So I’ve enjoyed the rest. Thank you rain.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.