Learning day by day

By EmmaF

There are worse places to run!

So I went running this morning. It was quite windy and I didn't factor in that I would be running into it on the way back. It was quite hard work but running by the sea made it worthwhile. I ran with my new aftershokz headphones for the first time. I think it made a huge difference. I didn't use to run with music but I used to run with people, now I mostly go solo, music definitely helps take my mind of how much legs etc are hurting.

Spent the afternoon by the pool after C did some maths this morning. Went out for tea this evening to a nice Spanish sea front restaurant. Lovely chilled day.

Will was picked for his school rugby team today. He was in the yellow (B) team and I was gutted I couldn't watch. He scored a try and apparently did some great tackles. Extra is him after the match. He is playing Saturday too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.