Learning day by day

By EmmaF

My corner

My messy little corner of the living room has a lot of yarn. All the odds and ends (although these aren't really odds and ends) from various blankets I have made. Slowly, slowly I am turning them into closed granny squares for a huge blanket and a corner to corner blanket for me.

Today all I seem to have done is try and fit more things into the diary than the diary can fit!

I dropped Will and his mate to school for 08.10 so they could grab a lunchtime gym slot. Dropped Carys to the station so she could watch the pre-gen rehearsal of Mayerling at the Royal Opera House. Rearranged her 121 ballet lesson on Monday as her teacher realised she needed to be in London when we were booked in Caterham. Rearranged her Monday pilates. Emailed to rearrange an audition for Tring. Then after various other things I met Will after school to get him signed up at Archers gym and book and pay for his induction.

Here's hoping that October calms down a little. I feel like I am on a treadmill going at full speed and I need to get off or at least slow it down.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.