Decidedly Dodgy

My paternal grandfather, who died before I was born, lost a leg when he was four years old. The top of a stone gatepost fell on him, crushing his leg. I thought of him today when I saw the movement in this gatepost. The top section has shifted round several degrees, making the whole post look unstable. I don't think I'd fancy walking through that gateway on a windy day.

Another pleasant, if busy, day. Did two wash-loads that mostly dried on the whirl-line; ironed and put away this evening. Wrote three limericks for the dictionary-in-limerick-form hobby site (www.oedilf.com) in between doing other jobs around the house and garden. Mr PP made a start on spring-cleaning the garage and I accompanied him on a trip to the tip. Hadn't realised the refuse and recycling centre had changed to winter hours already, so we were lucky to arrive just in time before they closed.

And now it's another weekend already. Have a good one, blipmates!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.