Emma D's diary

By EmmaDrabble

At How Caple: Shy Polly at the window

Polly waited patiently to start work this morning. She sat in the land rover, watching people bustling about getting ready for the new day.

She surprised me, that she didn't guard her car, as most might with a variety of her best barks. Instead, she sat almost embarrassed that I would be pointing my camera at her. Mostly, she pointed her nose to the seat and averted her eyes away. She occasionally glanced back at the camera, as if to say, "Are you still pointing that thing at me?"

Simon, the woodman and Polly's owner told me after that Polly had in fact been recovering from a long weekend, staying with relatives.....much like human weekends off, fully and totally relaxing to the point that the body was engaged in work, but the head was still behind! x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.