photosbyjon

By photosbyjon

Day 84 of 365 - James Brindley at Coventry Canal B

Welcome to day 84 of 365 (Finished image after Editing)

The original photo was taken at Coventry Canal Basin. The photo is of the Bronze statue of James Brindley who was born in 1716 and died in 1772. He was one of the most notable engineers of the 18th century and a pioneer in Canal building. The Statue stands between the forks of the Coventry Canal looking towards a bridge he designed.

As always the shot was taken with my iPhone 5. The photo was taken using the App GCam for iPhone, saved as a TIFF file. The original image can be found here: Unedited original Image.

First of all I used Snapseed to edit the image. The edits were made by sharpening the image. I then boosted the Ambiance, Contrast and Saturation. I then applied the Drama filter. Next I used an App called Distressed FX to add more texture to the picture using the Finch overlay and the Lade Texture. Last of all I passed the image through an App called Alt Photo using the Agfacolor Neu Vintage color filter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.