Where's mine?

I have a little comfy chair I sit on in the kitchen which faces the window and has a lovely view. Reggie uses it for watching me dish up the dinner! He's a good boy and doesn't attempt to get on the table but just sits staring! When I sit down in the chair next to him he just settles down in the  comfy chair while I eat my dinner. He's a good boy. 
My other news has been sparse lately as most of the time I've spent supporting mum, who hasn't been at her best and a bit down, and also my brother's boy. 
In between I have been organising some sewing projects. I've bought another pattern and also ordered some fabric which hopefully arrive very shortly. I've also completed my first pair of knickers sewn with the leftovers from my jersey top made a few months ago, see extra. I'm quite pleased with the result. They fit ok and it saved wasting the leftover fabric. I've watched quite a few YouTube videos on the subject and so many say they will never buy another part of shop bought pants after making their own! I have to say it was a very quick and easy make even adding the elastic was easier than I thought it would be. Not sure I'd actually order fabric to make them specially, but certainly worth using the oddments. I may change my mind when I wear them!
Tomorrow I'm meeting a dear friend from my "old" life who has been holidaying up here. We are having lunch and a good old catch up. So looking forward to that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.