Bargain

It was my turn to man the community shop which we open on a Saturday morning to coincide with our coffee morning. It was very busy but I found this little jacket amongst the children's clothes in a quiet moment. One of my granddaughters loves dinosaurs and it was sized 3-4 so obviously I had to have it for her. I loved the lime green interior too. It was a good morning, everyone loves the shop and it is always bustling. I took in 15 bags of donations, which I didn't have time to sort! We run purely on donations, both in and out. It's all profit so people pay whatever they can afford and think it's worth to them, from a few pence to a few pounds, it all adds up. £102 was donated yesterday. As we get so much donated and only have a finite space, once a month the air ambulance pick up anything we want to pass on to make room. 
At lunch time I went to lunch with my friend from Dorchester who has been holidaying in Northumberland. It was so good to see her after so long, and we wiled away 3 leisurely hours, which went all too quickly. I'm hoping to go and stay with her early next Spring. She was very kind and brought me some carob coated Brazil nuts, which she remembered I always bought when we shopped together at the local wholefoods in Weymouth. I do miss our weekly meetings we used to have, although I am lucky enough to have made new friends and I'm lunching with them this coming week.
While I was out lunching, my fabric arrived for my new dress project which I popped in the washer,  so it will be ready to start cutting out tomorrow!
Always something to look forward to!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.