Tefa

Tefa sat in the chair beside me at our porch lunch yesterday then once we were finished eating, she lay on the floor and showed me her belly.

This is a big deal as both Birgit’s cats are rescues. Rey, stays hidden upstairs when someone comes to the house and even after two years doesn’t let Birgit do much petting.

Tefa is skittish and jumpy but I’m excited that over time she has become more and more comfortable with me. She normally goes to Birgit looking for attention when we’re together so it was nice that today I got to more than let her sniff my hand! Lots of chin scratching was wanted and duly given.

Kent is out running errands and grocery shopping this morning and I’m about to get out in the backyard and take care of all the bird feeders etc before the heat of the day. Also need to clean the birdbath and fountain.

Not sure what the rest of the day will hold but am sure it will quickly get filled

Take care of yourself and each other xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.