Alligator socks

It was another one of those extra long days at church as Kent played the organ for both our congregation and the Spanish Speaking.

We got home just in time for our Sunday FaceTime with the grandkids. Lots of talk about Christmas as well as their current activities.

So glad we had yummy leftovers from yesterday as it was 3 pm before we got to eat.

We went to our neighbour’s to make sure his garbage can (wheelie bin) got put out as tomorrow is collection day for him.

We had walked across the backyards but coming home, instead of retracing our steps, we walked along the side of the road back to our house.

There was a surprising amount of traffic. No big deal. But I laughed because Kent had hold of my arm as we walked and I told him “I bet most of those folk think you’ve rescued your wife who has dementia and you’re dragging her back home”.

Why would I say that? Because after taking my Sunday clothes off I pulled on a red T- shirt dress and because my feet were feeling chilly I’d pulled my alligator socks on (that my nephew gave me). They don’t even begin to match. The socks are ridiculous on a 62 year old but who cares, no one was going to see me - oh but they did! Oh well, I’m sure I made a few people smile or at least shake their heads!

We did manage to catch the evening broadcast of Music & the Spoken Word.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.