Pretty Lady Susan

Another purchase on Wednesday from Lasswade. Having bought one blipped yesterday called Emily, like my granddaughter, I couldn't resist this one with my name on it!

I vowed never to let anemone japonica back into the garden in spite of it being one of the few plants I can grow well. It got everywhere, which wasn't welcome on the patio! I saved one plant from those days of 30 years ago and it hasn't spread at all under the conifers. Shame.

So this one I will put where any unwanted shoots get removed by the lawnmower.

BTW, this is the first blip taken in my recently constructed home studio. The building hasn't been finished off yet, the electrics aren't fitted, neither is the carpet cut to size and I havent furnished it with its own stuff so no internal blips of it yet. 

Great to have somewhwere where I can set up a table and leave a still life in place with all my background boards.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.