Trinket Box

In my attempt to clear our house I'm blipping things before they leave.

This is a lovely little trinket box I bought for my mum about 30 years ago. It was hand-painted by Jane Glazbrook who used to exhibit at the same craft fairs as I did in Cumbria. I chose it as a bedroom ornament for my mum as it was just her colours and she loved it. 

When I picked it up to photograph it, I wished I had one of her peachy blouses to use as a background but they went 7 years ago. I went rummaging and found ... MUM'S BEDROOM CURTAINS .... with poppies on! Perfect.

The trinket box and curtains can go together to a charity shop.

The only other photos I took today were of the corner of a coffee table at the lodge. One The Late Mate had made, one a guest's dog had chewed! Grrrr!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.