Printing

It was Harvest  Festival this morning. Unlike the old days of bringing masses of farm and garden produce it was thought better to donate tins that could be given to needy people at food banks. The congregation bought any fresh produce there was so that cash went along to the charity, too.

I came home with apples and pears so I'm planning a nice dessert this week.

This afternoon I had another go at printing. I still haven't got the ICC profile colours sorted but the few images I printed were either true to colour or contained glaring faults that I hadn't noticed on-screen.

Next week I'll plug the profiling device into my laptop and I'll scan the page we printed when we bought the Canon Pro 300. That should get the profile onto my laptop. It's the first time I've used PermaJet's Museum Heritage. I'm aiming for a watercolour effect so I'm hoping it suits my images though I've always liked the soft lustre of Oyster paper.

On the plus side, my mounts arrived this morning via my neighbour. They had been delivered yesterday while I was out and DPD put a note through my door telling me where they had left them ..... MY OWN house number..... I hadn't a clue where they could be!

I absolutely love the coloured flowers in black mounts. First time I've tried black.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.