Fairy Ring

 Over a week ago The Man noticed a fairy ring in the lawn. We didn't expect it to last long it was already being nibbled so he blipped it that day. I wished I'd been the one to claim it but he got it first.


Realising it was still there, and I had nothing better to do today I went out and snapped it. Looking through our books we thought they were Orange Grisettes  (Amanita crocea).


A frustrating day. I have a lot of printing to do and we always did it at The Late Mate's house. The printer and tower are now at the studio BUT it no longer has the leased Adobe software. We run our printing via LR and have our paper ICC profiles on it. I had the bright idea of getting the free trial version but I just couldn't get the tower onto the work's internet and it wouldn't tether to my phone either.


To top that, my laptop didn't have the Canon Pro-300 software and wasn't willing to do a plug-and-play. Anyhow, I came home and got the printer software but I will need to go back and complete the download plugged into the printer.


I was delighted to see that I won't have to create my own colour profiles, PermaJet has let me download them just by filling in the printer name and paper type. All I need now is for the fairies to come and do my printing for me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.