Spooky

I love a bit of weather, so I was quite pleased when I woke up and saw the mist this morning. It made for a very eerie walk through the park, to a different park, for my first Parkrun in five weeks. Injury not lazyness.

Amazingly I got exactly the same time, and one position higher. I'm nothing if not consistent.

Last night turned into a bigger evening than planned, with (too) much wine and very good pizza devoured.  If I'm to be 'beach body ready' in six weeks time I need to start  trying a bit harder than I have been.

A quiet night in tonight as Himself and No.2 are taking part in a 'how far can you run in an hour' challenge at the Emirates Stadium in N London tomorrow They need to leave at 0645 or something similar. I'm staying in bed (I have my usual riding lesson a bit later).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.