Moody Morning

A beautiful morning with sun and mist over the fields and hundreds of spiders' webs.  The lawn was covered with webs made by the very tiny spiders I know are lurking underneath, the bird table heavily draped with jewelled webs and more webs encased the rosemary bush.  Photographic potential high!  So out I went (still in dressing gown) with camera sporting my new 50mm 0.95 - I could have changed lenses but  - where's the challenge in auto focus?  This lens gives a fantastic effect with such a narrow aperture and it's one to be embraced rather than avoided.

After this I headed out to visit a friend I haven't seen for a long time, thanks to Covid; it was so good to catch up over coffee.  This evening one of J's university friends has been over with his wife. The tractor has been driven and then we had a meal together.

Now, it's Strictly!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.