New 50mm Prime

I get very excited about manual focus lenses, especially the sort that have their widest aperture at 0.95!  My new 7Artizans 50mm arrived yesterday - it's beautiful - but I didn't get a chance to try it out until today on the fading leaves of the wisteria.  I love the fact that I positively have to choose and dial in the aperture, think about the composition and also get the focus where I want it!  Not a lens for the quick snap maybe but it's good to have a challenge.

I also sorted out a second, smaller camera body through MBP - still Olympus and will fit all lenses but the sensor has greater capacity than the EM10 ii. I'm trading in my OM10 ii for OM5 iii (if you're an Olympus uses you will understand).

I managed to get through the second edit of the wedding pics where I was second shooter for a pro-friend.  She is a stunning photographer but we complement each other well as I 'see' the unusual and quirky/creative shots  and she does the accurate portraits - an interesting combination.

Now to search through back images for more with competition potential after our very badly organised selection evening for an inter-club comp which became a 'how NOT to run a Zoom meeting'!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.