Footpath Reflection

I ventured out to what I knew would be a wet part of the town; there is a reason for it being called Watermead. This is a large estate, more a village in its own right, and relatively modern. When it was constructed a huge lake was dug with, I think, the intention of catching all the excess water. This is send to have dinner very effectively. The footpaths might be flooded, almost to the top of my wellies, but the fences are visible and the houses stay dry. Swans, geese, ducks and grebes didn't mind the excess water though.

I am late with Mono Monday hearts. I've been occupied with a lot of Photoshop this evening with a couple of important images to get done. I will add the 'rewards' here in the morning or make an early blip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.